Believe in the Power of the Universe

Lower East Side

Posted on: May 19, 2009

 

Posted by Picasa
i walked around lower east side, the prettier side, for the first time today.  had the gelato tiff recommended and took the day as the photography of nyc – the foreign side, which ended up looking a bit spanish.
seriously some of these, if u don’t look closely, they can be mis taken for foreign.
then i got new bags, necklaces, and awaiting my mom to sign over my endless spending habit and ever changing behavior.  mr.robs asked if i had a sense of who i am and what i want to do today.  i don’t but as always, i know what i don’t want to do. and once again i told mom that ibank is useless for me and i’d rather stay home and have daddy fund me some money rather than working like a slave for 2 years and coming out looking 30ish.
I hope all my friends find the job they want.  Hammi and I talked a bit today and dear, I still can see the stressed part of you.  I know you’re trying to be happy and take things the way they are, but you gotta try a bit harder and sit down and look at yourself deeply.  This is the one thing I learned from my beijing friends, and I want you to take them with you too.  Without doing that, even if you let go, you won’t be happy because you’ll still think what you had let go before might had been the best for you.  I don’t want to explain too much because you know you can get yourself farther.  Just do it, but use heart-felt feelings at the same time. 🙂
Elaine, find a job, give yourself a goal, be open.  You’re so capable so stop using your ”finding discipline” talk to rid yourself of the worries right now.  It was your choice, to graduate early and face the real world.  So get up on your toes about it.  The economy is bad can only be an excuse for so long.  Get an amazing job and prove yourself!  I know you can do it, so why don’t you care more? (or stop pretending like you don’t care 😉  Come back to nyc.
That’s it for today.  I realized I made a museum date with Yici, only realizing I might go back to China that day.  Life.
Leave a Reply

When was the last time?

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr    
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Comments

What are you really looking for?

Hit Bar

  • 231 hits
