Believe in the Power of the Universe

trust your own instincts

Posted on: May 4, 2009

So I KNEW there wasn’t any more ISP this week, yet when I ran into classmates on the street I listened to them saying that we still have a last session whatever and I rushed my shower and cleaning up to run to class only finding the TA sitting there greeting me with “there’s no class anymore”

So, when you know you’re right, don’t listen to other people.
Stern is so weird.  There’s all these people sitting here during finals week just because it’s finals week.  They’re NOT even studying for G’d sake.  Everyone’s either sleeping with their dirty grey socks on (and probably smelly) or incessantly rubbing purell in their palms most likely in fear of catching the flu.  The rest? Facebook, meebo, blackberry, but still mostly sleep.  So why bother making it all the way here from their own personal desks that’s only infested with their own germ…. I really don’t understand.  It’s almost as if just being here during finals doesn’t stress you out already.
I am now mostly done with le francais.  Still cannot get over the fact that I actually took a weekly 5-day course here.  I sacrificed trips to vegas, l.a., home, and alot other places for learning a language.  Was it all worth it? Je pense oui?  I don’t even know how to say I think so in Francais yet.  Bien sûr.  
I hate people for lying to me that there’s class here.  Now I’m stuck on campus for another 4 hours.  Ahhh help.
2 Responses to "trust your own instincts"

yeah.. i also unnecessarly stayed on campus cuz someone in your class told me there was still ISP. and then gino sends out an email… =.=

D$

Tuesday, May 05, 2009, 01:34 am

To:

Your application has been received for the following:

Employer: Employer Name Withheld
Job: RECENT COLLEGE GRADS (770534)

Sincerely,

The NYU Wasserman Center for Career Development

🙂

Leave a Reply

When was the last time?

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr    
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Comments

What are you really looking for?

Hit Bar

  • 231 hits
