Believe in the Power of the Universe

it’s another year and i’m in nyc

Posted on: January 26, 2009

I spent the previous Chinese New Year in London. Elaine, Abe, Terence, Andrew, and I went to the closest Chinese restaurant we could find to eat some dumplings.

This year, I’m back in NYC, spent it at where I was two years ago. Reunited with some old friends, and greeted some new ones. One year has past by just like that, like an AST snap of fingers.

The apartment’s finally furnished and cozy. Mini house warming party went underway on Saturday at my last minute notice. Remember those days in Beijing when we’d just call each others up and decide where to go right there and then? Well, that kind of privilege is pretty much gone now. With my taking French five days a week at 8am, most of my friends call me crazy. And the other night owls pretty much do not see me anymore. To compensate I’m back on the American facebook and left xiaonei a bit empty. (The fact that I won’t get internet access in the apartment doesn’t help!)

Ceci was so cute she sent me a CNY greetings e-card. Thanks love <3.

Now I’m sitting in the Stern lounge looking at people walking in the cold. This feeling, it’s finally getting back to me. I’m on the ground where all that’s happening’s beneath my feet. I can choose when to stop and when to step over. Why become so competitive just because it seems like the new trend? Why get so nervous about the future just because your friends seem to not have it all?

Honestly, just stop, look up, then march on. What do we have to lose when we are just 20 and vibrant.
Once in awhile, spend that $3 on a cup of coffee/tea/chocolate, and sit down to look at those people on the street. Really, we do have it all. So just relax and let things come to you.

Once again, it’s the laws of attraction. Why hang out with people who stress you out when you can just go home and chill with the parents? Find that spot where you can relax and go snuggle up there.

Feel the wind that’s blowing onto your face. Reality doesn’t get harsher than that winterblow.

3 Responses to "it’s another year and i’m in nyc"

haa~"last minute notice" ~~~
>3<

miss you

guess who’s here,yeah,your hometown bro,lihaocheng.your life in NY is beyond my imagination,thongh,all the best wishes to u.

Sipping coffee and reading in a slightly busy cafe is my favorite. Watch and be watched. I can really enjoy a whole day that way. lol. We will meet in your apt soon! have a sweet weekend honey.

Leave a Reply

When was the last time?

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Comments

What are you really looking for?

Hit Bar

  • 231 hits
