Believe in the Power of the Universe

nyu hates pku or vice versa

Posted on: August 19, 2008

Fuck.

I haven’t wrote said nor typed that word in such a long time.

Fuck.
.Fuck

Seriously wtf.!

So I checked my email this morning and received Updates from the Study Abroad office in Stern. Thought they were supposed to be good news and yeah so far so good, one marketing elective, two management. So okay, no accounting nor finance. That’s expected I’m fine with that. But what happened to EGB? I REFUSE to take that back in Stern wtf.

There were four of us initially. Andy used up all of his electives and I refuse to talk to him again if he goes back to the states. Shiyee, according to Andy, is thinking of going back. And Nick, I’m waiting for his email telling me his plans. OMG I DO NOT want to be the only one going. It was supposed to be FOUR of us!!! wtf happened??

And if I do go back to the States, I’d have to now
1. look for an apartment.
2. register for stern courses and the good professors’ classes are probably gone now.
3. try to fit back into the whole nyu environment
4. see people i don’t want to see.

ergh wtf. and after talking to my parents, who are pro ”i let you do whatever you choose to within bounds”, they did not tell me much at all. except mom reminded me that i would be spending 19,343 dollars in china receiving all electives and giving up on my philosophy minor and in risk of not graduating on time. and worst of all, i could of gone back on August 7th with my mom. I should’ve. I even bought my return tix awhile ago. but decided not to and instead of refunding me 450 dollars. i’d only receive about 50 dollars.

and omg.. just the thought of spending more money at nyu and not being able to earn my own money and the idea of my mom constantly half jokingly telling me that i need to earn all my tuition back within 2 years after graduation. Life sounds bad now.

so now i’m weighing my options.. which is more important to me? the experience or the academic.

of course i’m leaning toward the experience. after my times in london, omg i had so much fun, and think about it afterwards i’ll have more to talk about and omg chinese ppl sooo know how to have a good time. why would i want to leave here. and having the thought of people coming visit me i can’t even stop smiling.

so if u miss me enough send me emails of comfort or advice and in the end it’s up to me to decide. i did miss nyu. but now that i’ve been away for so long, i appreciate all these opportunities given me and all these choices i’ve made. going back to the states oh man.

i’ve got to email my adviser now asking for his advice. what do you guys think?

❤ Helene.

1 Response to "nyu hates pku or vice versa"

zero comments? 😦
do you get readers?

anyways. good luck with stuffs 🙂

Leave a Reply

When was the last time?

August 2008
S M T W T F S
    Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Comments

What are you really looking for?

Hit Bar

  • 231 hits
